
By law, New Yorkers must earn at least $7.25 per hour, including tips, 
as of July 24, 2009.

General Minimum Wage:	 $7.25/hour
People who wait and bus tables:	 $4.65/hour
Other service employees:	 $5.50/hour

For most New York workers, extra overtime hours worked must be 
paid at one and a half times your regular wage.
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Please contact me about:

Additional comments:

Name:

Address:

Zip Code:

E-mail:

Earning $7.25 
per hour?

It’s the law!
Any questions, call the New York State 

Department of Labor

1-800-447-3992
Monday-Friday • 8am-5pm

Yes, I would like to be kept informed 
on the following issues:

If I can be of further help, please contact me at the following offices:

Important Wage Information From 
Earlene Hooper, Deputy Speaker 

18th Assembly District

Complete and mail to: 
Earlene Hooper
Deputy Speaker

50 Clinton Street, Suite 214
Hempstead, NY 11550

District Office
50 Clinton Street, Suite 214

Hempstead, NY 11550
Phone: 516-489-6610

Albany Office
Room 739, LOB

Albany, NY 12248
Phone: 518-455-5861

hoopere@assembly.state.ny.us


