

NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE

2025 JOINT BUDGET HEARING

February 6th, 2025 – 9:30 AM

TRANSPORTATION

1.	New York State Department of Transportation	Marie Therese Dominguez Commissioner
2.	Metropolitan Transportation Authority	Janno Lieber Chairman and Chief Executive
Panel A:		
3.	New York State Department of Motor Vehicles	Mark J.F. Schroeder Commissioner
4.	New York State Thruway Authority	Frank Hoare Executive Director
Panel B:		
5.	New York Public Transit Association	James Morrell President
6.	Permanent Citizens Advisory Committee to the MTA (PCAC)	Lisa Daglian Executive Director
7.	Empire State Passengers Association	Steve Strauss Executive Director

- 8. ACEC New York
- 9. NY Building Congressman

Michael Burridge NYS Director of Government Relations

Megan Wylie Director of Government Affairs

Panel C:

10. Associated General Contractors NYS	Walter Pacholczak Vice President of Government Affairs
 Construction Industry Council of	John Cooney Jr
Westchester and Hudson Valley Inc.	Executive Director
12. NYS County Highway Superintendents	Jeffrey Smith
Association (NYSCHSA)	President
13. NYS Association of Town	Greg Hallberg
Superintendents of Highways	President
14. ReBuild NY Now	Fred Hiffa Consultant
15. Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe	Colleen Thomas Planning and Infrastructure Dept Director

Panel D:

16. AdkAction	Sawyer Bailey Executive Director
17. NYAMA - New York Aviation Managers Association	Mark Heefner President
18. Putnam County	Kevin Byrne County Executive
19. NY Construction Materials Association	Ron Epstein President/CEO
20. BAE Systems	John Hroncich Director of North America Transit

Sales

Panel E

21. ADA Accessibility Transportation Group	Christopher Greif President
22. Ontario County Public Defender's Office	Delton F. Caraway Assistant Public Defender
23. University Student Senate CUNY	Daniel Reden Akkeem Polack Davia Willis Vincent Mirabella Salimatou Doumbouya