McDonough Honors His Women Of Distinction

Nine Women from 19th Assembly District awarded Assembly Proclamations

Pictured with Assemblyman McDonough and Assemblyman Tom McKevitt are (front row, left to right) Joni Caputo, Bellmore; Councilwoman Angie Cullin, Freeport; Rose Mirabella, Wantagh; Ann Kaprat, North Bellmore; (back row left to right) Lynn D. Nathanson, Baldwin; Colleen Truono, Merrick; Supervisor Murray; Ella Stevens, Wantagh; Jeanette Breen, Baldwin; and Virginia Kornfeld, Freeport.

This past Saturday Assemblyman Dave McDonough (R,C,I – Merrick) had the privilege of honoring nine women from the 19th Assembly District nominated by friends and family members for their outstanding service to the community in a variety of fields. Each woman received an Assembly Proclamation thanking them for their tireless dedication to improving the quality of life in their community. Also joining Assemblyman McDonough at the ceremony was Assemblyman Tom McKevitt (R,C,I – East Meadow), who also honored women from the 17th Assembly District, and Town of Hempstead Supervisor Kate Murray, the event’s Keynote Speaker.