Assemblywoman Lupardo Receives “Support of the Industry Award” from NYS Brewers Association

Port Crane, NY – On Saturday, October 23rd, Paul Leone, Executive Director of the NYS Brewers Association, presented Assemblywoman Donna Lupardo with their “Support of the Industry Award.” The award recognizes individuals who have helped foster the growth of NY’s craft brewing industry. It was given during Beer Tree Brewing Company’s Harvest Fest.

Assemblywoman Lupardo received the award in recognition of her many years of advocacy on behalf of NY’s craft beverage industry.The brewers in particular have benefited from the creation of the farm brewery license, a tax exemption on beer flights, and a new bill pending the Governor’s signature. That legislation will create a temporary permit program allowing new craft beverage manufacturers to open immediately pending final license approval.

Assemblywoman Donna Lupardo said, “I am honored to receive this award from the NYS Brewers Association. We have worked closely together for many years to advance the craft brewing industry. Our work has certainly paid off with hundreds of world class breweries operating throughout the state. I am looking forward to watching this industry continue to grow, from our new Hops Breeding Program to our latest effort to expedite licenses.”

Paul Leone, Executive Director of the NYS Brewers Association said, “Assemblywoman Lupardo has been such an important part of our legislative success over these past several years. Her work has saved NYS breweries hundreds of thousands of dollars and helped the industry continue its growth to #2 in the nation with nearly 500 breweries making some of the best beer in the country. She is a dynamic force in Albany that gets things done and we couldn’t be more proud to present the New York State Brewers Association Support of the Industry Award to her for all of the great work she does every day for not only NYS craft beer, but for the craft beverage industry as a whole.” 

Due to COVID-19, Assemblywoman was unable to receive the award from the Brewing Association in 2020 when she was originally nominated.